Trifecta Anniversary Challenge – Black Book

Charts and optimal dates and preferential temperatures. One line or two. As if she could summon whatever it is that makes up the human soul as easily as she could a cab on a busy New York avenue.

There had to be an easier way, but if there was, she hadn’t discovered it. So Brid kept notes. A little black book filled not with names and seven digits, but with the passage of time.


Not my usual fare, obviously, but I accepted the challenge of to pair with someone for Trifecta’s anniversary, and this is my part. The prompt is the first part, in italics. We were challenged to continue the story. My partner is kgwaite, and I can’t wait to see her continuation!

11 thoughts on “Trifecta Anniversary Challenge – Black Book

  1. Pingback: Soul Bound | Kelly Garriott Waite

Leave a comment