“Possible”

It’s possible
that the words you read
are the truth, the whole truth
nothing but the truth
(so help me Goddess)

It’s possible
that I am that good
that my ability to spin
goes beyond alpaca and wool
into imagined emotion and fabricated fantasy yarns

It’s possible
that I slice open my veins
allow them to ooze, to drip
that I willingly bare my soul
completely exposed to you in these pages

It’s possible
that this is all half-truths
creations of a chaotic mind
little more than indulgences into a world
I wish existed

Any of this is possible
because writers weave worlds with words
we provide possibilities, propose new perceptions
illuminate the (fifty?) shades of grey between
what is and what cannot be.
You can read what you like in these words
make any assumptions
come to conclusions fallacious or not.
I will simply continue
to provide the impossible
and make it seem possible.


A combination of several prompts today. First, the Fourth Wall challenge from Kerry at With Real Toads. Also, Theme Thursday gave us ‘possibilities’ this week. Lastly, Poets United’s Wonder Wednesday was ‘shades of grey’.

9 thoughts on ““Possible”

  1. I love all the possible directions that this poem can be taken and how we are only limited by our own minds. You have woven an intricate, but at the same time, simple thought process of which we can follow. Very nice spinning.

    A great poem for this weeks Theme Thursday. Here’s wishing you a weekend full of possibilities.

    God bless.

  2. I love the blurred lines of your voice!
    I love these lines:
    “that my ability to spin
    goes beyond alpaca and wool
    into imagined emotion and fabricated fantasy yarns”
    Yes, so many fantasy of what is suppose to be and what is!
    I loved it~

Leave a Reply

