“Whore”

You call me a whore
and it only makes me smile.
That word doesn’t have the power
you wish it would have
because it’s true.
You call me a whore
and I smile
because I know
I am one.
I am a whore.
I am corrupted
by the words that flow from my mind.
I am a whore.
I am dishonest
for my words spin tales
falsehoods wrought of imagination.
I am a whore.
I am ruthless
setting pen to paper and spilling
my life’s blood upon it.
I am a whore
baring everything
to anyone who would wish to see
exposed
flaunted
displayed.
I am a whore,
and I wouldn’t change a thing.


A poem which goes along with one of my older pieces, written for Trifectra’s challenge this week, which gives us the word “whore” and challenges us to use the third meaning: “a venal or unscrupulous person”.

2 thoughts on ““Whore”

  1. Soooo by this definition all of us writers are whores! Yay! 😀 I love this. Makes me want to take a pen to paper and flaunt my writing 😉

Leave a Reply

