“Swallow You Whole”

I would give my everything to you,
let your word become my paradise.
As each new day turns I enfold you
within my senses, swallow you whole.

Let your word become my paradise and enliven my soul,
and I will challenge my heart and mind to
ever reveal themselves to yours.

As each new day turns I enfold you in needful arms.
My body aches for yours to be nearer, our inevitable
parting an agony to be endured.

Within my senses I swallow you whole and devour
every precious morsel. You sustain me with every breath,
every word, every touch, every glance.


Poetic Bloomings asked us Wednesday to write a Trimeric poem, and I’m just now getting around to it. This could use some polish, I think, but I really like the form.

9 thoughts on ““Swallow You Whole”

Leave a Reply

