“Bad Cat”

I’m too mad to write today
the cat deleted my music
no, really
it’s all gone
all but about 12 songs
and some holiday carols
and I’m not sure how she did it

I’m too mad to write today
the cat deleted my music
all I know is
I woke up to hear her sitting
on the laptop
“because it’s warm”
I’m sure she’d tell me

I’m too mad to write today
the cat deleted my music
I’ve spent the whole day trying
to repair the damage to
my library
and to my patience
apparently spitting on her is bad

4 thoughts on ““Bad Cat”

Leave a Reply

