“Thunderous”

I beckon to the storm
roaring quietly in the distance
bring your power here
and I will ride it like an avalanche
cascading and colliding
the downfall of everything and everyone
in my path

I sing praises to the storm
bellowing around me
infuse me with your fury
and take mine with you when you go
unfocused and unfurled
the source of my sanity and my serenity
my safe center

I stand watching the storm
receding from my reach
leave me with your strength
and I will embrace it wholeheartedly
restored and revived
the dawning of temperance, of tranquility
left behind

8 thoughts on ““Thunderous”

  1. Love the power of storms, and this really is a wonderful acknowledgement of how much we long for that in them. Nicely crafted and a pleasure to read.

  2. “bring your power here and I will ride it like an avalanche” … Me too.

    “infuse me with your fury and take mine with you when you go” … What a smart request of a storm.

    “the source of my sanity and my serenity my safe center” … Love the sound of this.

    “leave me with your strength” … Another wise request. There is such cleansing in rain and thunder.

Leave a Reply

