“ship of dreams”

I cross a bridge to board my ship
that ship of dreams which will transport me from this world to the next
as I tread across the long, worn planks I hear the music that plays to welcome me
sweet dulcet sounds which lift my soul

I am greeted by a woman
on a tray in her hands is a glass of sweet champagne
she takes my hand and draws me onto the deck

I look around to see the other passengers
greeting and being greeted by amazing individuals
sisters and brothers of a magical world I long to revive

Leave a Reply

