Love (For Kim)

For Kim:

every word caresses my eyes
stirring my heart
igniting my yearning for more.

i want to hold you safe within my stripes
to purr sweet words into your soul until you smile
and tell me your heart is warm

your voice echoes in the hollow places where i seek it out
a desperate game of tag

each time i catch you makes me smile and think
you’re mine
but you’re really not, and really, i’m okay with that

as long as we can still play at love
can still play with love in our hearts, our souls bared
like fangs to gnaw and tear apart the walls between us

2 thoughts on “Love (For Kim)

Leave a Reply

